Warter C. E. Primary School

Addlekeld, Warter, York, YO42 1XR, Tel: 01759 302061, Email: office@warterschool.eriding.net

Term Dates

Please click on the link below to be directed to the East Riding of Yorkshire Council website for the school term dates. 

East Riding Term Dates

2018/2019 Academic YearYear

Autumn Term

Monday 3rd September 2018 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Tuesday 4th September 2018 - Friday 26th October 2018

Monday 29th October 2018 - Friday 2nd November 2018 - Half Term

Monday 5th November 2018 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Tuesday 6th  November 2018 - Friday 21st December 2018

Monday 24th December 2018 - Friday 4th January 2019 - Christmas Holiday

Spring Term

Monday 7th January 2019 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Tuesday 8th January 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019

Monday 18th February 2019 - Friday 22nd February 2019 - Half Term

Monday 25th February 2019 - Friday 5th April 2019

Monday 8th April 2019 - Monday 22nd April 2019 - Easter Holiday

Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Friday 24th May 2019 (Monday 6th May 2019 - bank holiday - school closed)

Monday 27th May 2019 - Friday 31st May 2019 - Half Term

Monday 3rd June 2019 - Friday 19th July 2019

Last Day of Term is Friday 19th July 2019

Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd July 2019 are teacher training days therefore school is closed.

2019/2020 Academic Year

Autumn Term

Monday 2nd September 2019 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Tuesday 3rd September 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019

Monday 28th October 2019 - Friday 1st November 2019 - Half Term

Monday 4th November - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Tuesday 5th November 2019 - Friday 20th December 2019 (Friday 6th December 2019 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day)

Monday 23rd December 2019 - Friday 3rd January 2020 - Christmas Holiday

Spring Term

Monday 6th January 2020 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Monday 7th January 2020 - Friday 14th February 2020

Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020 - Half Term

Monday 24th February 2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020

Monday 6th April 2020 - Friday 17th April 2020 - Easter Holiday

Summer Term

Monday 20th April 2020 - Friday 22nd May 2020 (4th May 2020 - bank holiday - school closed)

Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020 - Half Term

Monday 1st June 2020 - Friday 17th July 2020

Last Day of Term is Friday 17th July 2020

Monday 20th July 2020 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day