Warter C. E. Primary School

"He set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand.ā€¯Psalm 40:2. At Warter C.E. Primary School we are working together to provide a solid foundation to learn, grow and achieve through our Christian values of hope, perseverance, friendship and respect.

Explore Our Site

Term Dates

Please click on the link below to be directed to the East Riding of Yorkshire Council website for the school term dates. 

East Riding Term Dates

2021/2022 Academic Year

Autumn Term

Monday 6th September 2021 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Tuesday 7th September 2021 - Friday 22nd October 2021

Monday 25th October 2021 - Friday 29th October 2021 - Half Term

Monday 1st November 2021 - Friday 17th December 2021 

Friday 3rd December 2021 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Monday 20th December 2021 - Monday 3rd January 2022 - Christmas Holiday

Spring Term

Tuesday 4th January 2022 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Wednesday 5th January 2022 - Thursday 17th February 2022

Friday 18th February 2022 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Monday 21st February 2022 - Friday 25th February 2022 - Half Term

Monday 28th February 2022 - Friday 8th April 2022

Monday 11th April 2022 - Friday 22nd April 2022 - Easter Holiday

Summer Term

Monday 25th April 2022 - Friday 27th May 2022 (2nd May 2022 - bank holiday - school closed)

Monday 30th May 2022 - Friday 3rd June 2022 - Half Term

Monday 6th June 2022 - Friday 22nd July 2022

Last Day of Term is Friday 22nd July 2022

Monday 25th July 2022 is a teacher training day therefore school is closed

2022/2023 Academic Year

Autumn Term

Monday 5th September 2022 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Tuesday 6th September 2022 - Friday 21st October 2022

Monday 24th October 2022 - Friday 28th October 2022 - Half Term

Monday 31st October 2022 - Friday 16th December 2022

Friday 2nd December 2022 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Monday 19th December 2022 - Monday 2nd January 2023- Christmas Holiday

Spring Term

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 - Teacher Training (School Closure) Day

Wednesday 4th January 2023 - Friday 10th February 2023

Monday 13th February 2023 - Friday 17th February 2023 - Half Term

Monday 20th February 2023 - Friday 31st March 2023

Monday 3rd April 2023 - Friday 14th April 2023 - Easter Holiday

Summer Term

Monday 17th April 2023 - Friday 26th May 2023 (1st May 2023 - bank holiday - school closed)

Monday 29th May 2023 - Friday 2nd June 2023 - Half Term

Monday 5th June 2023 - Friday 21st July 2023

Last Day of Term is Friday 21st July 2023

Monday 24th and Tuesday 25th July 2023 are teacher training days therefore school is closed